Redeye Nominees for 2019 A2IM Libera Awards

April 5th, 2019

Congratulations to all the Redeye labels and artists nominated for 2019 Libera Awards. The Libera Awards ceremony will take place in New York City at the Ziegfeld Ballroom on June 20th as part of A2IM’s Indie Week. To view the full list of nominations, click HERE.

Album of the Year
Yves Tumor – “Safe In The Hands Of Love” – Warp Records
Best American Roots/Folk Album
Richard Thompson – “13 Rivers” – New West Records
Best Classical Album
Niklas Paschburg – “Oceanic” – 7K!
Henrik Schwarz & Metropole Orkest – “Scripted Orkestra” – 7K!
Best Country/Americana Album
Jim Lauderdale – “Time Flies” – Yep Roc Records
Alejandro Escovedo – “The Crossing” – Yep Roc Records
Best Dance/Electronic Album
Leon Vynehall – “Nothing Is Still” – Ninja Tune
Oneohtrix Point Never – “Age Of” – Warp Records
Yves Tumor – “Safe In The Hands Of Love” – Warp Records
Best Jazz Album
Onyx Collective – “Lower East Suite Part Three” – Big Dada/Ninja Tune
Best Latin Album
Orquesta Akokán – “Orquesta Akokán” – Daptone Records
Best Live Act
BADBADNOTGOOD – Innovative Leisure
Kelela – Warp Records
Best Outlier Album
Yves Tumor – “Safe In The Hands Of Love” – Warp Records
Oneohtrix Point Never – “Age Of” – Warp Records
Best R&B Album
Charles Bradley – “Black Velvet” – Daptone Records
Best Re-Issue
Bauhaus – “The Bela Session” – Leaving Records/Stones Throw Records
Best Rock Album
Courtney Barnett – “Tell Me How You Really Feel” – Mom+Pop
Best Sync Usage
Alice Merton – “No Roots” (Mini Cooper Sync) – Mom+Pop
Best World Album
Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 – “Black Times” – STRUT
Breakthrough Artist/Release
Sunflower Bean – “Come For Me” – Mom+Pop
Caroline Rose – “Loner” – New West Records
Creative Packaging
Various Artists – “Brainfeeder X” – Brainfeeder
Charles Bradley – “Black Velvet Deluxe Box” – Daptone Records
Independent Champion
Label of the Year (Big)
Warp Records
Label of the Year (Medium)
Yep Roc Records
Label of the Year (Small)
Daptone Records
Innovative Leisure
Marketing Genius
Reggae Month – Studio One (Studio One)
Aphex Twin – “Collapse EP” – Warp Records
Video of the Year
Aphex Twin – “T69 Collapse” – Warp Records

North Carolina First Lady Kristin Cooper Visits Redeye

January 10th, 2019


North Carolina First Lady Kristin Cooper visited Redeye’s Hillsborough, NC Office today, following on the heels of Governor Roy Cooper’s proclamation of 2019 as The Year In Music In North Carolina. The First Lady and her party toured the Redeye office and warehouse, and gave some brief remarks to our staff before departing.


Redeye Welcomes Brownswood Recordings

October 22nd, 2018

Brownswood logo solid

Brownswood Recordings is the independent record label founded by DJ, record collector and broadcaster Gilles Peterson. Founded in 2006, it’s a platform for new artists to grow, and a space for established acts to break with tradition. An outlet for the eclectic breadths of Gilles’ taste as a DJ and collector, its early output broached new orchestral arrangements, full-throttle Japanese jazz and club-rooted soul music.

Over a decade later, that inclusive attitude continues: the new jazz messengers of the UK underground, fresh tangents in hip-hoptipped-beatmaking, rapidly-mutating club music from Havana.

Redeye Welcomes Exploding In Sound Records

October 22nd, 2018


A record label for the musically obsessed from Brooklyn, NY.

Redeye Welcomes New West Records

September 5th, 2018

New West Records

Redeye and the New West Records family of labels are proud to announce their new partnership.