Redeye Nominees for 2019 A2IM Libera Awards

Congratulations to all the Redeye labels and artists nominated for 2019 Libera Awards. The Libera Awards ceremony will take place in New York City at the Ziegfeld Ballroom on June 20th as part of A2IM’s Indie Week. To view the full list of nominations, click HERE.

Album of the Year
Yves Tumor – “Safe In The Hands Of Love” – Warp Records
Best American Roots/Folk Album
Richard Thompson – “13 Rivers” – New West Records
Best Classical Album
Niklas Paschburg – “Oceanic” – 7K!
Henrik Schwarz & Metropole Orkest – “Scripted Orkestra” – 7K!
Best Country/Americana Album
Jim Lauderdale – “Time Flies” – Yep Roc Records
Alejandro Escovedo – “The Crossing” – Yep Roc Records
Best Dance/Electronic Album
Leon Vynehall – “Nothing Is Still” – Ninja Tune
Oneohtrix Point Never – “Age Of” – Warp Records
Yves Tumor – “Safe In The Hands Of Love” – Warp Records
Best Jazz Album
Onyx Collective – “Lower East Suite Part Three” – Big Dada/Ninja Tune
Best Latin Album
Orquesta Akokán – “Orquesta Akokán” – Daptone Records
Best Live Act
BADBADNOTGOOD – Innovative Leisure
Kelela – Warp Records
Best Outlier Album
Yves Tumor – “Safe In The Hands Of Love” – Warp Records
Oneohtrix Point Never – “Age Of” – Warp Records
Best R&B Album
Charles Bradley – “Black Velvet” – Daptone Records
Best Re-Issue
Bauhaus – “The Bela Session” – Leaving Records/Stones Throw Records
Best Rock Album
Courtney Barnett – “Tell Me How You Really Feel” – Mom+Pop
Best Sync Usage
Alice Merton – “No Roots” (Mini Cooper Sync) – Mom+Pop
Best World Album
Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 – “Black Times” – STRUT
Breakthrough Artist/Release
Sunflower Bean – “Come For Me” – Mom+Pop
Caroline Rose – “Loner” – New West Records
Creative Packaging
Various Artists – “Brainfeeder X” – Brainfeeder
Charles Bradley – “Black Velvet Deluxe Box” – Daptone Records
Independent Champion
Label of the Year (Big)
Warp Records
Label of the Year (Medium)
Yep Roc Records
Label of the Year (Small)
Daptone Records
Innovative Leisure
Marketing Genius
Reggae Month – Studio One (Studio One)
Aphex Twin – “Collapse EP” – Warp Records
Video of the Year
Aphex Twin – “T69 Collapse” – Warp Records

More News